Customer Service Experience

I don’t normally do this, but let me tell you a story about an experience I recently had at a Massage Therapist.

I had a groupon to a massage therapist called Xscape Massage. It expired back in July so I was worried that they wouldn’t accept it. I called the place and told them my situation and they said they would accept the Groupon discount. They told me it would be okay if I was late because I was originally not planning on going. So from the get go I was excited that they went out of their way to help one of their customers.

When I arrived they were very friendly, easy going, and they asked about what I do for a living, and about my family. The massage therapist Lucy was very knowledgeable and worked out all of my problem areas from playing Top Golf over the weekend.

Remember, I had planned on not going and just calling to cancel, but instead they went out of their way to make me happy as a customer by honoring the Groupon discount. Now, in my eyes, I have so much more respect for this business because they went out of their way. Customer service is huge and it goes a long way. Now I know when I need to go get a massage I know who I can count on and trust. I am now a loyal customer to them because of what they did for me as a customer.

The moral of the story is: If you are in the customer service industry it is CRUCIAL to go out of your way for your customer. You may not blink an eye about doing it, or you may be frustrated that someone is late, has a complicated order, or whatever the case may be. Be nice to others and go out of your way. It will pay off in the long run and give you lifelong loyal customers.

customer-service-matters-thumbnail_550717b51ed16_w450_h300

Leave a Reply

